Easy Peasy DIY

Here is a quick and simple super cute easy peasy DIY for you..A braided headband, you could use any materials you have laying around the house.. I saw this pin on Pinterest and thought hmm looks easy enough and I have those things, lets do this..

So step 1..supplies, ribbon, leather cord, ball chain, needle, thread and hair elastic

Supplies

Step 2, cut your ribbon, cord and leather about 2.5 ft long, gather together at the end and sew onto the elastic to secure them together..as you can see I didn’t try and sew it “pretty” just securely you’ll never see it when you’re wearing it

Sew to secure

Step 3..Start braiding, I kept checking length along my own head like a head band till I got the desired length I needed..

A Foot makes a great anchor

Step 4..once you get to your desired length, sew and secure the other end opposite the first end you sewed on to the hair elastic, so you end up with a shape like this

All Done

Step 5, try out your new head band and wear it proudly…

one of a kind headband

I’d love to see if any of you make one and your thoughts…Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

